viva la weekend

30 Aug

{Gerber daisies from a plant I was sure had died long ago}

I’ve been admittedly hibernating  a bit on the weekends. My PR firm is fast-paced, exciting, demanding, and everything wonderful I could ask for in a career aside from calm– but that’s what home is for anyways. This weekend was for cooking, BBQ outside with family, new-baby holding (my boyfriend’s new niece Lilyana), rearranging my small space, napping under the light of lavender candles, and a bit of online shopping. Weekends like this get me thoroughly ready for the week ahead, and give me a chance to delight my inner homebody.

{The Dude and Hank: afternoon catnaps}

{flea market finds perfect for the deck}

{dirty martinis on Sunday}

{bike rescued from the dust of the garage for anytime riding}

Leave a Reply

