Gardening Clogs

23 Aug

I was both surprised and relieved when Friday rolled around and I had zero weekend plans– an extremely rare occasion for my boyfriend and I.  I used the weekend to cross things off of lists that grow ridiculously long during the work week: Including going to the market, making (three!) meals for next week, catching up on laundry, Mad Men, and enjoying a homemade dirty martini.  After a long few months, the first tomato from our makeshift planter garden was finally ripe enough to enjoy. And although our garden requires little more than a watering can and sun to keep up with, I donned my new Steve Madden “Cecelia” clogs for the momentous occasion.

2 Responses to “Gardening Clogs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cecelia Clogs « - August 25, 2010

    […] sitting next to all of the chunky, wedge-y style fall clogs. I decided the Cecelia clogs (last seen here) embodied exactly what I was looking for to take me from summer into fall (or sundresses to tights […]

  2. All Stitched Up « - August 31, 2010

    […] Aug It’s obvious that I have healthy collection of shoes in my closet. However, chunky-heeled cognac clogs, studded pumps and bright green espadrilles aren’t exactly work-appropriate.  Nearly all of […]

Leave a Reply

