Jump into Fall

17 Aug

The September-early October months are easily my favorite time of year. In Colorado, the Aspen leaves turn golden, the days are a calming cloudy color, and you can simply just smell the crispness in the air. While it can be hard to dress for the sometimes warm, sometimes freezing weather during this time, I love that it allows me to mix deconstructed elements (like cutoffs, and skinny jeans) with highly embellished ones like zippers, studs and sleek black. My favorite idea thus fall for far is to roll sweater over a denim shirt: a great way to break up an all-denim uniform. I’m  going to plan on using what I already have to mix up outfits for the crisp weather,and treat myself to some embellished boots that I can add to just about all of them.

{Images from chicmuse, fashiontoast, Cupcakes & Cashmere}

Leave a Reply

