Barefoot Contessa Steak Sandwiches

6 Aug

All of my friends know that I have a slight obsession with Giada de Laurentiis. Lately, I’ve been cheating on Giada for Ina Garten: The Barefoot Contessa. I was home alone last Thursday, sick with a sinus infection and decided to catch up on all of the cooking shows saved on my DVR. Ina’s warm, hearty recipes instantly comforted me and made me wish for autumn. I made a little two page long list of all of the Barefoot recipes I wanted to try, had Mike pick and few, and then got to cooking this week when I felt better. This steak sandwich was so easy to put together: I swapped the recommended bread for a flaky croissant and used a flatiron steak in place of a more expensive NY strip. The flavor combination of the caramelized onions, thyme and simple mustard mayo was unbelievable.

Leave a Reply

