Summer Uniform

5 Aug

I was strolling around Urban Outfitters the other day with my boyfriend, and then I noticed he wasn’t by my side (he is a store wanderer). I tried not to take a peek at all of the fabulous summery items they have– but Mike was gone too long and I just couldn’t find him. I remember thinking to myself  “I forgot how much I loved this store in high school. Mike must love it too– we should shop here together more often.” I pictured him looking at new loafers and paging through all of the witty coffee table books with a smile on his face all the while.

Anyways, I just couldn’t find him, so I kept on, finding what could be the perfect summer outfit in late summer.I’m rarely competent enough to spot a really cute outfit right off the racks because I’m pretty detail-oriented, usually shopping piece by piece. That’s why I’m particularly fond of this little number: at the front of the store I saw this adorable strapless floral romper and towards the back these little coral suede kitten heels.

In the end, I found out that Mike was looking for me the whole time. “I wondered off to look at the guys stuff and then I remembered that I hated this store…”

I’m still proud of myself. And I seriously see this outfit in my dreams… so if anyone wants to go to UO anytime soon, I’m your gal.

3 Responses to “Summer Uniform”

  1. Jenna August 5, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    Oh silly boys! I love those shoes 🙂

  2. Amanda August 5, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    Me too! They also come in gray, black and mint-green!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Marshall Leather Jacket « - August 12, 2010

    […] investment pieces for my wardrobe. I love the idea of throwing on a rough leather jacket over floral pieces and mixing with knits for fall.  I’d love to be able to afford a dream leather […]

Leave a Reply

