Gray Walls and Gingham

26 Jul

This particular day was just one where I truly just felt good about life in general, so I decided to wear my favorite color to celebrate: yellow. I picked up this vintage-feeling tie-waist gingham top at Anthropologie a few months back and wear it quite a bit due the fact that it jumps out at me in my closet every time it’s washed and placed back there. I’d been dying for some nerdy-esqe glasses (sadly my own specs are a bit magnified and don’t make me feel as sassy as I could) so as much as my boyfriend pokes fun at me I will continue to wear my contacts underneath these faux lenses in celebration of finding frames that make me feel nerd-chic instead of just nerd. Here is to feeling better, looking forward to job interviews, adding a potential puppy to our little family and a new niece in my boyfriend’s family.

Leave a Reply

