Sidewalks in the Shade

19 Jul

I was surprised to find that my weekend in Santa Fe was actually much cooler than the sweltering temperatures that are slowly teetering to triple digits in Colorado. Since being cold makes me miserable, I usually find the heat cathartic and love to soak up the sun. It’s quite a different story when you move into a home without air conditioning I’ve found. Iced chai, ice cream and keeping stove cooking to a minimum have been proven ways to keep the heat at bay, but I’ve  also admittedly returned to the large flowy tops and yoga pants that were my college uniform. On this particular day, I decided to take my summer wardrobe up a few notches by slipping on this flowy Elizabeth and James top and tucking it into a breezy white skirt.

I scored this top in a little shop in Santa Fe while waiting for our dinner table for an affordable price. I love the way Elizabeth and James takes femininity to a whole new level with sweet, peachy colors, ruffles, bows and all-over charm.

{Top: Elizabeth and James/Skirt: F21/Heels:Nine West/Headband:Target/
Necklaces:Tiffany's and Handmade Turquoise}
Leave a Reply

