A Case of the Mean Reds

12 Jul

I picked up these sunglasses some months ago because the instant I tried them on I felt a little bit like Audrey Hepburn. I didn’t really have the “mean reds”– just a very slow day that required a little bit if dressing up to liven it. I bought this pocketed dress at the beginning of last fall– the bright coral color caught my eye, and the pockets hearken back to my cocktail waitress days in college not so long ago. I’m usually not a fan of looking too matchy– I prefer to mix bold pieces no matter the pattern or color, but I couldn’t resist grabbing my favorite coral lipstick to add to the look.  Since turquoise and coral are just so striking together, I added a ring made by my mother as well as a vintage find to add some contrast to the black and white rhinestone pieces reflected in my shoes and bib necklace. Although this look never left the house, I can’t wait to copy it again next time I grab sushi or a drink out with friends.

{Pocket Dress: American Eagle/Shoes: Steve Madden (last savored here)/Bag: Foley + Corinna (last savored here)/Necklace: F21/Rings: Handmade and Vintage/Sunglasses: Vintage/Lipstick: Coral Crush by Maybelline}

One Response to “A Case of the Mean Reds”

  1. swishiness July 12, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    Even I have to say, that is an outfit! Truly adorable. The shoes really do it for me.

Leave a Reply

