Dusty Afternoon

7 Jul

I’d never been much of a pink girl until the death of a close friend changed by mind. It was Annie, who taught me (amongst many things) about the true joy and celebration of femininity that sums up this lovely color. Lately, I’m opting for dusty pink, which is now amongst my favorite colors to wear for summer. While my current state of unemployment leaves little reason to dress up, I’m seizing the opportunity to look a little more casual by wearing slouchy halters, rolled-up jeans, and summery dresses with bare feet in my garden. On this particular afternoon, coffee and this cheery, sweet tank were only things that kept me awake during light thunderstorms, cool afternoon breeze and cloudy skies.

{Tank: DIY-altered/Victoria’s Secret/Jeans: American Eagle Artist/Booties: Steve Madden/Necklace and Bag: Target}

Leave a Reply

