Red, White & Blue

6 Jul

I soaked up all of the relaxation I could this weekend in order to fuel a more intense job hunt for the upcoming week.  A Fourth of July wedding, strawberry French toast and anniversary dinner were amongst the highlights, but the most relaxing part of the weekend would definitely be the lazy afternoon picnic my boyfriend and I shared next to the lake at Washington Park. I knew I wanted to dress up a little for the rare occasion– and I suppose this weekend’s holiday was a part of my subconscious as I unknowingly picked the most appropriate of colors. Although my Fourth of July weekend included neither fireworks or barbecues, I was content with its slow pace and only hope the zen brought by it lingers well into this weekend.

{Dress and Ring: F21/Shoes: Seychelles/Glasses: Vintage}

One Response to “Red, White & Blue”

  1. Jenna July 6, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Izze and shoes…what else do you need!?

    It looks like the two of you had a wonderful day. Jeff and I didn’t really move off the couch all day in recovery…

    Cute Dress!

Leave a Reply

