Saving for Rays

10 Jun

While recently I’ve been discovering the utility of spending more on wardrobe staples like nude heels, black bags and flowy dresses– the same can’t be said for my sunglasses collection. I usually grab a handful of sunglasses at Target or Forever 21 to last me through a season or two– if I’m lucky. My  attraction to cheap eye wear is fading fast after multiple breaks, cracks, and bends. I think that I can save some room in my July paycheck for these Original Wayfarers from Ray-Ban. While I’d love to purchase a neon-blue or pink pair, my better judgment is leaning me towards the tortoiseshell pair– a design unique enough to be interesting, but neutral enough to be classic.After an ill-fitting $5 aviators purchase, I think these Rays are definitely in order.

One Response to “Saving for Rays”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In My Purse « Savor the Sweet - July 14, 2010

    […] I have a lot of breaks/loss/change of heart when it comes to sunnies. I am still hoping to add these to my collection, a change I think will inspire a shift to just one pair in my […]

Leave a Reply

