La La Love

8 Jun

After learning about the ridiculously affordable online  shop known as  LuLu’s a few weeks back and purchasing this; I’d resolved to only look again if I was on the hunt for a specific new item for fear I’d order something once a week. It turns out I failed miserably. I started out hunting for a pair of Jeffrey Campbell heels, but after learning that they’re no longer available, my hand slipped to the dresses section. LuLu’s has a collection of adorable dresses with an average price of about $35.00– so it’s justifiable. Although their summer dress selection was impressive, I ultimately chose this La La Love one-shoulder option for three reasons: a) cobalt blue is one of my favorite colors b) according to fashion mags, the little blue dress is replacing the little black one for the time being for the sake of change and c) I don’t *think* I have a one-shoulder dress in my closet (at least not off the top of my head).

Any ideas on how to make this more summery until autumn rolls around?

One Response to “La La Love”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Silky Blues « Savor the Sweet - July 9, 2010

    […] heels, a headband braid and a little red lipstick would subdue a dramatic dress. You may recall this lovely find from LuLus.com last month; a silky, light dress that I was worried may be  a little […]

Leave a Reply

