Style Stalk: Olivia Palermo on Vogue.com

7 Jun

One of my new favorite daily fashion reads is the “Today I’m Wearing” feature on Vogue.com— daily peek into what those who work in the fashion industry actually wear themselves. Although I may not like to admit it, Olivia Palermo’s feature struck me the most. I love the way she mixes patterns, neutrals, texture and bright colors to create lovely outfits that are equal parts edgy and work-appropriate. As a lover of all things yellow– it was great to see how she could incorporate the color into everyday wear. I also *love* that she shops at Top Shop– a surprising choice considering she can afford DVF shoes and Givenchy jackets.It’s always great to see how fashion magazines incorporate the ever-growing presence of fashion blogging into new ideas for features: Especially the what-I’m wearing-today kind of pictures and features that delight clothes-lovers alike.

Leave a Reply

