Jalapeno Cheddar Cornbread

1 Jun

Just because the weather gets warmer by the day doesn’t mean I don’t like to bake warm, hearty and indulgent goods to enjoy with an evening movie in front of the TV. Since my boyfriend and I are always up for anything both cheesy and spicy, we thought this Barefoot Contessa recipe for Jalapeno Cheddar Cornbread would be a great way to end the day. Even though I’ve made this treat before for my dad’s birthday, I seemed to forget to save some of the cheese for the top and dumped it all in.

Note to self: It’s delicious this way. It just means that I can put even more on top for even more Bonte de Fromage (cheesy goodness).

One Response to “Jalapeno Cheddar Cornbread”

  1. Kori June 1, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    I opened the page, saw the picture and said “Oh fuck yeah.” Yummmm. Sorry to trash up your page with a swear word. It’s just honest.

Leave a Reply

