Romping in Ruffles

18 May

When rompers first hit the scene last summer I found it a bit incredulous that they’d stick around for more than half a season. Whether it was reservation about how they would  look on me, or the fact that most were made out of terrycloth at the time– I just avoided the rompers altogether.

An post-workday shopping session changed my mind entirely: I walked into Express and grabbed this thinking it’d be a pretty neutral spring dress to try on. Although I didn’t realize it was a romper until I actually tried to put it on, I was glad I still gave this gem a try: I loved it! The fact that it’s made of silk makes it both extremely forgiving in the rear and stomach (just where I need it most) and playfully dressy.

I decided to go just a size bigger than usual, giving myself some extra length in the short so that I could pair it with stark blazer for work, or lounge around comfortably on a summer afternoon.

Either way, I’m going to be living in this one all summer.

One Response to “Romping in Ruffles”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Romping Around « Savor the Sweet - July 23, 2010

    […] twice about unnecessary clothing purchases and made me take a (brief) hiatus after the purchase of this one. While I love my ruffled Express romper, I wish I also had something in a cheerier color to wear […]

Leave a Reply

