Meet Suzie Q

17 May

After a particularly long week at work (think 14 hour days), I had a slight nervous breakdown on the way home on Friday due to the stress and complete lack of caring for my personal well being. My weekend plans were to take multiple bubble baths and enjoy a few dirty martinis, but my boyfriend suggested going to an animal shelter in search of a new furry companion instead.

Meet Suzie Q. I’d forgotten how much fun kittens are: from their intense curiosity for anything moving in the room (including my fingers as I type this) to late-night loud purrs, Suzie Q is  just what I needed to learn to appreciate small moments in the midst of larger stressful ones.

While getting a kitty wasn’t originally what I intended for the weekend, I couldn’t be happier.

Leave a Reply

