Disco City

28 Apr


After years of collecting brightly-colored plastic purses, clutches and totes, I decided that it’s both time to give my wardrobe a more mature aesthetic, and buy something designer that won’t have such a fleeting stint in my closet. After a few weeks of searching and reading various fashion blogs, I decided on this Foley + Corinna Disco City bag. I was a bit surprised with myself for buying a black bag (instead of yellow, green, or floral) but the shape gives it just enough of a vintage vibe to avoid dullness. Besides, the smaller size forces me to pair down on lip glosses, crumpled receipts and sunglasses. I am so pleased with my purchase, that I might even start saving for the incredibly beautiful tote as well.

One Response to “Disco City”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Case of the Mean Reds « Savor the Sweet - July 12, 2010

    […] Dress: American Eagle/Shoes: Steve Madden (last savored here)/Bag: Foley + Corinna (last savored here)/Necklace: F21/Rings: Handmade and Vintage/Sunglasses: Vintage/Lipstick: Coral Crush by Maybelline} […]

Leave a Reply

