Seeing Double

21 Apr

My clothes-shopping trips are usually pretty calculated (I literally have a list), but sometimes it’s nice to experience a spur-of-the-moment purchase every once in awhile. On a recent trip to Anthropologie, I decided to add this beautiful Double Torsade necklace in turquoise to the tie-neck blouse and Latte bowls I had already planned on grabbing. Although I winced a bit as my total was $30 more than I planned on spending, all of my buyer’s remorse dissipated as I paired my new statement necklace with a long-sleeved cotton gray dress and gold flats for work the next day. I think I better give myself a few months before my next trip to this eclectic store before I come home with this necklace in both coral and mint too…

One Response to “Seeing Double”

  1. Lexie April 22, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    pretty color! i am more of a cocktail ring gal than a chunky necklace gal, but this is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

