Spring Candy

14 Apr

After finding that my new job is conveniently located next to a discount beauty store, I find it pretty impressive that I’ve only been once in the two weeks since I’ve started and spent less than $50 in that one trip.

Discount stores tend to be a bit unorganized, so it took me nearly my whole lunch hour to stumble across the perfect nail color. I was looking for something aqua-colored (kind of like my new Mara Hoffman score on Gilt Groupe) when I found Essie’s “Mint Candy Apple” instead.

After treating myself to one of my twice-weekly manicures before bed, I decided that Mint Candy Apple is the perfect amount of blue and green, and although it’s from Essie’s winter line, it’s going to be practically the only color I will wear well into summer.

One Response to “Spring Candy”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Summer Love « Savor the Sweet - June 14, 2010

    […] Nails: I am still rocking this shade that I started wearing a few months ago, and am delighted to find that it matches the bottom […]

Leave a Reply

