Summer in New York

8 Apr

After reading this N.R. Kleinfeld story in my all time favorite publication, The New York Times, I had to laugh as the weather in my current Colorado locale has been just as erratic. (Hail, and the other day it actually rained mud, as if the 70-degree one day and snowing the next weather wasn’t bizarre enough).

I love the idea of babies in Brooklyn begging their mothers to wear bathing suits to school, and the now-full beaches of Coney Island deserted just the day before due to typically harsh April weather.

The warmer-than warm weather only makes me wish for the trip I promised myself to New York again late this summer. As for the erraticism? It only adds more unique charm to the city I love most.

{Image via Piotr Redlinski for The New York Times}

Leave a Reply

