Gilt Virgin No Longer

6 Apr

It seems like years now that the words Gilt Groupe have been ruminating through the fashion-tuned channels of my brain. Be it reading magazines or more recently fashion blogs, after hearing about this almost-too-good-to-be-true site,  I finally decided to sign myself up for the daily emails  designer goods marked 70% off  just to see what would come my way.

While I do tend to have a good eye for sales, buying things on the cheap, cheaper and cheapest all the time made for no cohesion in my wardrobe. (Not to mention many the many rips and tears that come with buying cheaply made fashion.)  Gilt Group appeases my sale-seeking side in a new way, because I know I’ve still struck a deal while not having to sacrifice quality.

After a few minutes of searching, I came across this Mara Hoffman Chiffon Blouson Mini-Dress, in a pool-blue color that I can’t wait to pair with wedges and a fedora for a more casual look, or strappy black heels and a blazer for work (with a tanktop underneath mind you..)or a date with my boyfriend.

Now I just need to score a delicious, buttery-leather-ed designer bag at an equally magnificent price ….

2 Responses to “Gilt Virgin No Longer”

  1. Blank Fax Cover Sheet : October 29, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    leather bags are nice specially if you get the original ones that are made by Prada or Gucci ..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spring Candy « Savor the Sweet - April 14, 2010

    […] across the perfect nail color. I was looking for something aqua-colored (kind of like my new Mara Hoffman score on Gilt Groupe) when I found Essie’s “Mint Candy Apple” […]

Leave a Reply

