Poplin Sweetness

30 Mar

How perfect for any occasion is this J.Crew Poplin Bridget dress? I’ve had to  explain to the women who work at J. Crew twice now that I am “just browsing” and “yes, it fit perfectly but I’m not ready to buy”.  So what gives? Although I’ve just accepted my first “real”job as an adult, it’s hard to stomach many large purchases without actually getting that paycheck just yet. After purchasing both these and these in the same week, and a Coach purchase in the works, I think I need to slow down a bit before my bank calls me to report suspicious activity.

But I can always try it on one more time to make sure…

2 Responses to “Poplin Sweetness”

  1. tiffany March 30, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    ooh, that is gorgeous! I haven’t seen that yet, I may have to go find it in the store today and try it on! It’s the perfect LBD.

  2. Lexie March 31, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    i love the one shoulder dress! ohhh j.crew … you are so horrible to my wallet!

Leave a Reply

