Green for White

26 Mar

Sometimes you see something on the rack that you’re not sure if it will work into your wardrobe or not, but you buy it anyways. At $9, I couldn’t pass up this green dress… even though it looked like a potato sack on me.  Months and a couple of belt purchases later, I decided that this braided belt would be a nice way to create some definition in an otherwise shapeless dress. I don’t have a lot of green in my wardrobe, and I think the color is a nice contrast to a stark white blazer.

{Flower Image from We Heart It. Dress~Old Navy~Shoes~Nine West~Belt~Forever 21~Necklace~Angie Star~Clutch~Forever 21~Blazer~Target}

One Response to “Green for White”

  1. Melissa March 26, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    That $9 dress turned into an awesome outfit! Love it. Great color! Also love the belt and shoes. 🙂 Makes me wanna change out of my work clothes and into a fun weekend outfit.

Leave a Reply

