Decorating the Nook: Bathroom Counter

20 Mar

I have a very open, gorgeous two-bedroom apartment with a loft that gets a lot of oohs and ahhs. However, it’s the layout, and not the aesthetic that’s doing all the work because we (my boyfriend + 2 other roomies) have no cohesive decor that unifies any of the spaces in our home. While, Emily + I, being  the two ladies of the house, do our best with fun finds from Target and flea market bargains my mother found, we are still haunted by the collegiate Buffalo decor and empty beer bottles that come courtesy of living with men.

Although to some degree I’m going to have to just wait until it’s just me and my boyfriend next year to do a complete apartment makeover, I  am totally inspired by Nicole’s decor of Making It Lovely, and I am going to use her space-by-space approach to work with the nooks I do have control over and beautify them accordingly.

I’ve decided to dust off these colorful bottles my mom found at a flea market and give them a home beside my sink.

{They have little corks too}

I’ve also re-discovered an old wooden World-Market tray to showcase all my fun little baubles.

{Various nail polish and pearl earrings, Fancy by Jessica Simpson perfume + moisturizer, Daisy by Marc Jacobs perfumes+ roller, Strawberry Flowers by Fresh fragrance, Ginger-Vanilla room spray, Korres Eco-Friendly Face Primer,  Ann Taylor flower pin, Bare Escentuals eye-makeup primer, pink lipgloss lips, vanilla-mint lipgloss, root beer lipgloss, nude lipstick, Sephora matte lipstick in Mat 01, Angie Star hammered-metal necklaces}

Leave a Reply

