Channeling Summer

19 Mar

The winter wonderland going on in Colorado right now is very pretty, but after a very rainy summer followed by long months of cold, I am ready for sandals, sun, poolside cocktails and long walks outside in the evening. Considering half of my office (myself included) just flew the coop before the roads got too bad, I decided that I am going to have to treat myself to summer before the long Colorado winter will cease.

Here are some treats I’ve already started on warmer March days:

{Summer drinks with girlfriends}

{Blueberry-Limoncello Sparkling Martini’s: Limoncello courtesy of my boyfriend’s trip to Italy}

{Colorful Appetizers: Caprese Bruchetta for girl’s night watching the Oscar’s}

{Cut-Up Fruit: Cut in the morning, leave on the counter, and graze throughout the day}

{Farmer’s Market Meals: This recipe for scalloped tomatoes uses ingredients fresh from the farm stand}

Leave a Reply

