Strappy shoes beat winter blues

2 Mar

If my new Nine West strappy sandals had come any earlier, they would have been met with some frosty weather and gray skies. With a forecast in the mid-upper 50’s all week and cloudless skies, I can certainly get some early use out of these lovlies.I was already wearing this sunny top and jeans with some metallic flats, so when I saw the package on the counter, I jumped right in them. Perfect!

The sunshine and these sandals are just what I needed to take a momentary break from feeling the blahs of winter.

2 Responses to “Strappy shoes beat winter blues”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Workin’ Gal « Savor the Sweet - April 5, 2010

    […] pulled a white tank, grey trousers, light brown striped cardi and these light brown strappy sandals in a hurry to get back on the highway before rush hour.  Alas, I got […]

  2. Gypsy Black « Savor the Sweet - May 4, 2010

    […] purchasing my first pair of thick-strapped sandals for spring, I’ve been stalking similar styles in black so that I can mix things up a bit […]

Leave a Reply

